Small Stuff 4

1 Sep

Big news and a first for me in my fledgling doodle career! I found out recently I was chosen to take part in the Small Stuff 4 annual group show at the Bear and Bird Gallery in Lauderhill, Florida. Bear and Bird is located upstairs at Tate’s Comics+Toys+Videos+more. Tate’s is an Eisner Award winning store, so if you know anything about comics you know that is awesome. Amanda of Bird and Bear was so kind to choose me to participate this year. The theme is just small (under 8 X 10) artwork that is catered to the first time buyer. All my artwork is relatively small so this right up my alley. I will be in the company of some absolutely amazing artists both stateside and international. The show runs from November 21st,2010 to January 8, 2011. So I am booked up straight from here on! Go check out Bear and Bird Boutique and Gallery and Tate’s Comics for more info. The above image is from last years show, which you can check via Bear and Bird’s Flickr page

Wish me luck, this a big honor!

One Response to “Small Stuff 4”

  1. Stephen September 1, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    Congratulations! Such a cool opportunity! And good luck!

Leave a Reply

