Please won’t you be…my neighbor

13 Apr

How can you not admire this guy? Mr. Rogers I like you just the way you are…
One Response to “Please won’t you be…my neighbor”

  1. TheresaJ April 14, 2009 at 3:53 am #

    I have mentally disabled brother who is a year younger than me. All through childhood and even his teens, he was hooked, and I mean hooked, on Mr. Rogers. Honestly, whatever we were doing, my Mom rushed home so my brother wouldn’t miss his show. This was before the wonders of the technological age. I think he loved his calmness and the way he spoke to you. He really connected with his audience. I especially have a soft spot for Mr. Rogers because he brought joy to my brothers life.

Leave a Reply

