Influences-Franklin Booth

14 Feb

Yes I am a pen and ink man, it’s obvious. There is something direct and honest in the medium. As I run into more and more illustrator/designers in love with the computer I appreciate legends like Booth who prove imagination and pure drawing skills trump photoshop anyday. This is what I aspire to someday as I reboot my own illustration career. I know I can’t match this but I love the bar that Booth set. I will still try at least to reach for that….

Leave a Reply

